About District 5

Brunswick County is divided into five electoral districts.  County Commissioners and Board of Education members must reside in the district they represent, but are elected in a county-wide vote.  This system helps ensure that those elected to the two boards are spread throughout our geographically large county, but also ensures that those elected must pay attention to the county as a whole.  Commissioner Frank Williams represents District 5, which covers much of northern Brunswick County, including the City of Northwest, the Town of  Navassa, most of the Towns of Belville and Leland and portions of the Town of Sandy Creek.

District Map